Embroidering a Jewish Life

“Embroidery has been part of my life for over two decades; it is a core Jewish practice for me and an enLampstand-smalltry point into sacred texts…

                 …the process of designing and creating the embroidery is not about seeking permanence. For me, it has become a potent practice of living Torah and enacting Jewish life, rather than documenting myself for future generations.”

 

I am honored that Lilith Magazine has selected my essay for The Lilith Blog. Please continue reading here.

 

Lampstand, 2016, Rachel Braun, scanned by Philip Brookman.

One thought on “Embroidering a Jewish Life

Leave a Reply

